What is the Meaning of This?

One of the things I love about Rochester is the art that is incorporated into the city. Almost everyday last year I walked by this painted piano. I always admired it whenever I passed it, but I never stopped to look at it for more than five seconds. Realizing that I never stopped to appreciate how awesome it truely is, I felt the need to take a few pictures of it. 

As I got closer, I found the question ‘What is the meaning of this?’ written on the piano. At first I was super excited because this was such an artsy picture that I could upload to Instagram. (My generation Y personalities couldn’t resist an automatic instinct to share this on social media.) But then I asked myself “What is the meaning of this?” 

There are so many different ways to interpret what is being asked. Plain and simple, the meaning of this piano, to me, is the little details are overlooked. Which is a shame because these small details have a huge impact.

Like I said, I walked pasted this piano almost every single day. This made me think of all the people I see on the street. Each one has details and stories. Just like taking time to appreciate the piano, I would be just as inspired by learning from others.

In the grand scheme of life, it is hard to find the time to piece together and think about life. But when you do, it is very rewarding.

002

What do you think the meaning of this is? 

Leave a Reply

